what isCodelgniter

The CodeIgniter project has a council, to oversee the continued development of CodeIgniter 3 and to steer the framework to the next level, CodeIgniter 4.
Andrey Andreev – Codebase gatekeeper, CI4
Ben Edmunds – Security
CTO of an awesome company you’ve never heard of. PHP Town Hall podcast co-host. Creator of Ion Auth. 
Jim Parry – Project lead, website
Educator, web developer 
Lonnie Ezell – CI4
Web Mechanic, Author, Musician, Creator of Bonfire. 
Mat Whitney – CI4
Open source contributor, Author 
Our Website

We have had a lot of enthusiasm about our website, both good and bad.
We are grateful for the council contributions from Johannes Gamperl (Germany), Andreas Pfotenhauer (Germany), and David Wosnitza (Germany), helping to get CodeIgniter back on track.
We are grateful for the design and code contributions from Lonnie Ezell (USA), Michał Śniatała (Poland) and Raymond King (USA).
Thank you, as well, to all of the community members who have made constructive suggestions to improve the design and usability of the site!

Security Team

We are fortunate to have a dedicated security team, investigating and fixing vulnerabilities.
Kevin Morssink (The Netherlands) is a community member contributing to the team.
We are grateful for past contributions from Debasis Mohanty (New Zealand).
Thank you, as well, to all of the community members who have reported vulnerabilities!